Panthers News · 2019 Hall of Fame Night

Saturday night the Watervliet Athletic Department inducted ten more individuals into their Athletic Hall of Fame.  The festivities started at the Fairfield Inn with great conversation and fellowship with the inductees, family members, and close friends.  Dinner followed and more conversation and story telling closed out the first half of the special day for the Class of 2019.  At half time of the basketball game, the Class of 2019 was officially inducted into the Hall.  Congratulations to Lewis Mohler, (1955), Mike Leith, (1972) Tim Lynch, (1978), Lynda (Hagenbarth) Wurzel, (1984) John Epple, (1986) Andrea Hutchins, (1995) Sarah (Sheffer) Fiacco, 2007, Rachel (Sheffer) Walker, 2009 the late Coach Steve Miller (wife Vivian), and Coach Jim Winter.

In attendance from the Class of 2018 were Don Finnefrock (1951), Tom Hutchinson (1977), Dan Hutchinson (1983), Jason Forrester (1992), and Coach Ron Farac.

The Watervliet Public Schools and the Watervliet Athletic Department would like to congratulate both the class of 2018 & 2019 on there inductions and especially thank them for their support and attendance at last nights event.